11.04.2014
New FAQ
Our news....

Printable version













Copyright © 2004 DevProd.com
All rights reserved.

Mastercam Swiss Expert
Mastercam Swiss Expert software is designed to control the latest NC Machines, such as 5-Axes machining centers allowing milling and turning as well as multi-spindle and multi-head (with fixed or sliding headstock) lathes. This program was designed, from the very beginning, for multi-channel machines possessing an unlimited number of linear and rotary axes. The capacity to control new generations of Swiss type machines with turning and milling possibilities, is also included. The management of machining via reworking spindle is but one of the many possibilities, including the automatic generation of master patterns. In another domain, the management of multi-part machining with intermediary storage is but one of the challenges being explored by the CNC Software development team. It is this kind of work with complex applications for multi-function NC Machines that is the main thrust of the development of this program.

Strong points

  1. FAO software designed for Swiss Machines particularities
  2. Management of an unlimited number of axes and channels
  3. Realistic simulation of the entire machine and its tools.
  4. Automatically detects collisions and out of travels
  5. Reduce startup time significantly.
  6. Ideal to optimize time cycles for pieces as simple as complex
  7. Support for all types of tooling

A trully innovative product

  1. 3D management of the NC Machine axes configuration
  2. Management of tool-groups, racks, turrets, spindles
  3. Data management via a DBMS
  4. Multi-channel NC Machines
  5. Unlimited number of rotary and linear axes
  6. Management of raw materials
  7. Machining management with reworking spindle
  8. Management of multi-part machining with part-climbing
  9. Multiple Platforms

Standard and native CAD interfaces

  1. SAT, IGES, STEP, Parasolid
  2. Pro/Engeenier, Unigraphics, SolidWorks, Catia V4 et V5

Initially known as SylvieXpert, FAO software, renamed Mastercam Swiss Expert in 2010, is designed to control NC Machines multi-processes as Swiss Machines.

Entirely 3D
In order to control efficiently the targeted NC machines, the software has to take into account the whole kinematics of the machine, the tools, the tighteners and of course, the part as well as the raw part. The assembled tools (cutting tools, adapters, tool-holders, etc) are placed on tool-groups. The system is able to handle three types of tool-groups : tool-gangs, turrets and spindles. Mastercam Swiss Expert can also handle the tool-holders new generation, with several cutting tools at a single tool position. To do all this, the whole environnement has to be in 3D, for which the volumic modeler ACIS (by Spatial Corp) has been chosen. Developping from this 3D kernel brings a stable standard, highly precise and efficient. It also offers great possibilities for interfacing with the main CAD software 3D file formats. The advantage of working in 3D, beside the management of the whole NC machine environement, is to automatically being able to deduce machining informations about hole depth, approach distance and raw management. The description of the geometries to be machined is also enormously simplified.

In the Heart of Mastercam Swiss Expert : the operating instructions
With most of the available CAM softwares, the operator describes the required operations, and associates them with geometries. The sequence of events then generating the operating instructions. With Mastercam Swiss Expert, an operator can work thus, but can also create a sequence of operating instructions to be associated with a geometry. Furthermore, he can include standard sequences of instructions. He can also associate a sequence of instructions (parameters, tool and cutting conditions) with several geometrical areas. This possibility allows the operator the use his experience and knowledge to automate similar-shape machining. The management of these sequences, being such an important part of the program, it was decided to handle the sequences via a DataBase Management System.

Real simulation
One of the main problems involved with controlling multi-channel, multi-axes NC Machines is the perfecting of the machining instructions. A real simulation, not just of the removal of the materials but also the movements of tool groups within the work environment, is therefore essential. With Mastercam Swiss Expert, the emphasis was placed on a real simulation which takes into account each customers differences. Thus, the perfecting of the machining instructions takes place before the simulation, instead of during the post-processing that most traditional CAM softwares use to generate the ISO code. Our solution enormously simplifies the perfecting of the instructions and the visualisation of collisions. For the NC Machines that employ master patterns, these are automatically generated and the operations placed in the correct channels.

Customisable and multi-Operating System solution
Mastercam Swiss Expert works with Windows XP, Vista and Seven. CNC Software, developers of Mastercam Swiss Expert, are customising this CAM for every type of NC Machine and user.

Return to the top

Product Info
Leaflet
Library of tool holders
Certification Deco a-line
Press announcement
Simulation : Tornos Deco 20a
Simulation : Tornos Deco 26a
Simulation : Citizen M-16 V
Simulation : Star Ecas 12


Mastercam Swiss Expert user Interface
Illustration of machining parameters
Sliding-headstock lathe,
Multi-head and multi-tool groups
Star ECAS 32T machining center:
Double-spindle lathe with double-turret

11.04.2014
Nouvelle FAQ
Nos nouvelles....

Version imprimable













Copyright © 2004 DevProd.com
All rights reserved.

Mastercam Swiss Expert
Le logiciel Mastercam Swiss Expert est conçu pour piloter les nouvelles MOCN comme des centres d'usinage 5 axes réalisant des opérations de fraisage et de tournage et les tours multi-broches et multi-tourelles (à poupées fixes ou mobiles). Cette application a été développée dès le départ en pensant aux machines multi-canaux possédant un nombre illimité d'axes linéaires et rotatifs. Le pilotage des nouvelles générations de décolleteuses permettant de travailler en tournage et en fraisage est également intégré. La gestion d'usinage avec broche de reprise fait partie des nombreuses possibilités d'ordonnancement y compris la génération automatique des patrons d'usinages. Dans un autre domaine d'activité, la gestion d'usinage multi-pièces avec posage est un des challenges recherchés par l'équipe de développement de CNC Software. C'est donc ce genre de travaux dans des applications complexes avec des MOCN multi-fonctions que s'oriente le développement de ce nouveau logiciel.

Points forts

  1. Logiciel de FAO conçu pour les particularités des décolleteuses
  2. Gestion d'un nombre illimité d'axes et de canaux
  3. Simulation réaliste de l'ensemble de la machine et des outils
  4. Détection automatique des collisions et hors courses
  5. Réduction significative du temps de mise en train
  6. Idéal pour optimaliser le temps de cycles de pièces des plus simples aux plus complexes
  7. Support de tous types d'outillages

Un produit réellement novateur

  1. Gestion 3D de la cinématique de la MOCN
  2. Gestion de groupes-outils peignes, tourelles, broches
  3. Gestion des données au moyen d'un SGBD
  4. MOCN multi-canaux
  5. Nombre illimité d'axes linéaires et rotatifs
  6. Gestion du brut
  7. Gestion d'usinage avec broche de reprise
  8. Gestion d'usinage multi-pièces avec posage
  9. Multi-plate-formes

Interfaces standards et natives avec les CAO

  1. SAT, IGES, STEP, Parasolid
  2. Pro/Engeenier, Unigraphics, SolidWorks, Catia V4 et V5

Développé initialement sous le nom de SylvieXpert, le logiciel de FAO, rebaptisé Mastercam Swiss Expert en 2010, est conçu pour piloter les machines-outils à commande numérique multi-processus comme les décolleteuses.

Entièrement 3D
Afin de piloter de manière optimale le genre de MOCN visées, le logiciel doit tenir compte de la cinématique complète de la machine, des outils, des serrages et bien entendu de la pièce ainsi que de son brut. Les outils assemblés (outils coupants, rallonges, portes-outils, etc) sont placés sur des groupes-outils. Le système gère trois types de groupes-outils : peignes, tourelles et broches. Mastercam Swiss Expert supporte également la nouvelle génération de porte-outils possédant plusieurs outils coupants sur une seule position d'outil. Tout le travail ne peut être réalisé que dans un environnement entièrement 3D. Afin de concentrer tous les efforts de conception sur la FAO, le "modeleur volumique" ACIS de Spatial Corp a été choisi. Le développement à partir de ce noyau permet d'avoir un standard stable, précis, performant et offre une récupération de données avec les plus importants logiciels de CAO. L'avantage de travailler en 3D, outre la gestion de la cinématique machine, est de bénéficier d'informations d'usinage automatiques sur les profondeurs, les dégagements et la gestion du brut. La description des géométries à usiner est également grandement simplifiée.

Au coeur de Mastercam Swiss Expert : la gamme opératoire
Dans la plupart des logiciels de FAO, l'utilisateur décrit les opérations d'usinages et les associe à des géométries, ainsi l'ordre chronologique de la description génère la gamme opératoire. Dans Mastercam Swiss Expert, l'opérateur peut travailler de cette manière, mais peut également éditer préalablement une gamme opératoire puis lui associer à une géométrie. De plus, il est possible de récupérer des gammes modèles. Il est également envisageable d'associer une opération (paramètres, outil et condition de coupe) à plusieurs zones géométriques. Cette façon de travailler prend en compte l'expérience et le savoir-faire de l'utilisateur afin d'automatiser la fabrication de pièces similaires. La gestion des données étant primordiale dans ce logiciel, il a été décidé de travailler au moyen d'un SGBD (Système de Gestion de Base de Données).

Simulation réelle
Un des principaux problèmes dans le pilotage de MOCN multi-canaux et possédant de nombreux axes est la mise au point du programme d'usinage. Une simulation réelle, non seulement de l'enlèvement de matière, mais également du déplacement de tous les groupes-outils avec l'environnement complet est primordial. Dans Mastercam Swiss Expert l'accent a été placé sur une simulation réelle tenant également compte de la personnalisation de chaque client. En effet, la mise en forme demandée par l'opérateur est en amont de la simulation et non pas compris dans le post-processeur qui génère le code de la CN comme c'est le cas dans les logiciels de FAO traditionnels. Avec notre solution, la mise au point des programmes est grandement simplifiée et les collisions visualisées. Pour les MOCN qui utilisent des patrons d'usinages, ceux-ci sont générés automatiquement et les opérations placées dans les bons canaux.

Une solution multi-système d'exploitation et personnalisable
Mastercam Swiss Expert fonctionne sous Windows XP, Vista et Seven. Concepteur de Mastercam Swiss Expert, CNC Software personnalise ce logiciel de FAO à chaque MOCN particulière et à chaque utilisateur.

Revenir en haut de page...

Informations produit
Plaquette de présentation
Bibliothèque de porte-outils
Certification Deco a-line
Reprise de SylvieXpert
Simulation : Tornos Deco 20a
Simulation : Tornos Deco 26a
Simulation : Citizen M-16 V
Simulation : Star Ecas 12


Interface Mastercam Swiss Expert
Illustration des paramètres d'usinage
Tour de décolletage à poupée mobile,
multi-broches et multi-groupes-outils
Centre d'usinage Star ECAS 32T :
Tour bi-broches avec double-tourelle