Our news....

Printable version

Copyright © 2004 DevProd.com
All rights reserved.


Jurasoft SA was created from the experience of the Jinfo SA company, active for more than 20 years in the service of the CAD-CAM industry. In effect the Jinfo SA company was created in 1982 with the development and commercialisation of the « Chantal » CAD (Computer Aided Design) software and the « Sylvie » CAM (Computer Aided Machining) software. These products have been sold more than 200 units in Switzerland and other countries.

These two systems were replaced, some ten years ago, by European-written softwares that Jinfo supported and customised. The products that Jinfo offers today are amongst the highest-performing on the market and very well adapted for conventional machining on milling machines or lathes. On the other hand, these solutions were not designed to handle some of the latest and most complex NC Machine Tools, such as multi-spindle/multi-head reworking machines executing milling and turning, on fixed or sliding headstocks. These latest-generation NC Machine Tools handle several channels, and multiple axes, simultaneously. In such cases the current CAM softwares experience great difficulties in resolving the problems implicit in machines that weren’t even conceived of when these programs were written. Furthermore once someone has invested several hundreds of thousand of Swiss francs in exactly this type of machine, he evidently wishes to reduce the start-up delays as much as possible.

Armed with these facts, the experience of the Jinfo SA engineers, and the requests from our customers, Mr Muehlethaler and Mr Bendit decided to create a new company, Jurasoft SA, to develop the “SylvieXpert” software to meet the future performance criteria demanded by the needs of controlling complex NC Machine Tools

Some important dates

November 1982Jinfo SA, DelémontM. Bendit, and 3 associates start Jinfo SA with the development of the 2D CAD-CAM softwares Chantal and Sylvie
1991Jinfo SA, PorrentruyInauguration of the new site at Porrentruy, and sale of the 100th license of Chantal and Sylvie
1993HP’s 3D CADJinfo completes its range of products with the 3D CAD: Solid Designer
1998GOélan CAM softwareJinfo completes its range of products with the CAM software: Goélan
2000The latest NC Machine ToolsAt the SIAMS exhibition at Moutier the latest generation of mill-turn and Swiss type NC Machine Tools appear.
200220 years of JinfoJinfo celebrates its 20th anniversary with a new logo
October 2002A revolutionary CAM conceptStudy and development of the business-plan by Mr Muehlethaler and Mr Bendit.
April 2003Jurasoft SA, PorrentruyCreation of the Jurasoft SA company. Start-up of the analysis and development with 3 full-time persons (from 4th June 2003 onwards) and 3 part-time persons
May 2004SIAMS ExhibitionSylvieXpert is presented for the first time
December 2004The SylvieXpert CAMVersion 1 is marketed.
November 2006The SylvieXpert CAMVersion 2.5 is released
September 2007The SylvieXpert CAMVersion 2.6 is released
April 2009The SylvieXpert CAMVersion 2009 is released
June 2010The SylvieXpert CAMTaking over of SylvieXpert by CNC Software, inc.
January 2011Mastercam Swiss ExpertVersion 2011 is released

11.04.2014
Nouvelle FAQ
Nos nouvelles....

Version imprimable













Copyright © 2004 DevProd.com
All rights reserved.

Historique

Jurasoft SA a été créée en s'appuyant sur l'expérience de la société Jinfo SA, active depuis plus de 20 ans au service de l'industrie dans le domaine de la CFAO. En effet, la société Jinfo SA a été créée en 1982, avec le développement et la commercialisation du logiciel de CAO (Conception Assistée par Ordinateur) "Chantal" et de FAO (Fabrication Assistée par Ordinateur) "Sylvie". Ces logiciels ont été vendus à plus de 200 exemplaires, en Suisse romande et à l'étranger.

Ces deux logiciels ont été remplacés depuis une dizaine d'années par des logiciels d'éditeurs européens pour lesquels l'équipe de Jinfo en assure la personnalisation et le service. Les produits proposés aujourd'hui par Jinfo SA sont parmi les plus performants du marché et conviennent très bien pour un usinage conventionnel sur une fraiseuse ou un tour. Par contre, ces solutions ne sont pas conçues pour piloter certaines MOCN modernes et complexes comme des centres d'usinage avec reprise(s) réalisant des opérations de fraisage et de tournage et les tours multi-broches et multi-tourelles (poupées fixes ou mobiles). Ces MOCN de dernière génération gèrent plusieurs canaux et de nombreux axes simultanément. Dans ce cas, les solutions de FAO actuelles ont de grandes difficultés à résoudre tous les problèmes liés à ces machines inimaginables à l'époque de la conception de ces logiciels. De plus, c'est justement pour ce type de machines que l'utilisateur a investi plusieurs centaines de milliers de francs et qu'il désire réduire au maximum le temps de mise en train.

Forts de ces constatations, de l'expériences des ingénieurs de Jinfo SA et des demandes de nos clients, MM Muehlethaler et Bendit ont décidé de créer une nouvelle société, Jurasoft SA, assurant le développement du logiciel "SylvieXpert" répondant aux critères de performances demandés à l'avenir pour le pilotage de MOCN complexes.

Quelques dates importantes

Novembre 1982Jinfo SA, DelémontM. Bendit avec 3 associés fondent la société avec le développement de la CFAO 2D Chantal et Sylvie
1991Jinfo SA, PorrentruyInauguration des nouveaux locaux à Porrentruy et vente de la 100ème licence Chantal et Sylvie
1993La CAO 3D de HPJinfo complète sa gamme avec la CAO 3D SolidDesigner
1998La FAO GOélanJinfo complète sa gamme avec la FAO GOélan
2000Les nouvelles MOCNA l'exposition SIAMS à Moutier, apparition de MOCN de nouvelle génération en fraisage-tournage et décolletage
200220 ans de JinfoJinfo fête ses 20 ans avec un nouveau logo
Octobre 2002Idée FAO révolutionnaireEtude et réalisation du business-plan par MM Muehlethaler et Bendit
Avril 2003Jurasoft SA, PorrentruyCréation de la société Jurasoft SA. Début des activités d'analyse et de développement avec 3 personnes à plein temps (4 dès juin 2003) et 3 personnes à temps partiel.
Mai 2004Exposition SIAMSPrésentation de SylvieXpert en avant-première.
Décembre 2004La FAO SylvieXpertSortie de la version 1
Novembre 2006La FAO SylvieXpertSortie de la version 2.5
Septembre 2007La FAO SylvieXpertSortie de la version 2.6
Avril 2009La FAO SylvieXpertSortie de la version 2009
Juin 2010La FAO SylvieXpertReprise de SylvieXpert par CNC Software, inc.
Janvier 2011Mastercam Swiss ExpertSortie de Mastercam Swiss Expert 2011